Contact Key NY Education Decisionmakers

NY State Elected & Appointed Education officials

You can also find your federal and state elected officials by entering your zip code or address .

Contact Governor Cuomo

Education Commissioner MaryEllen Elia

Regents Secretary Tony LoFrumento

Regents Chancellor Betty A. Rosa

Regents Vice Chancellor T. Andrew Brown

Other Board of Regents members:  , Regent.Tallon@nysed.gov , Regent.Tilles@nysed.gov ,  Regent.Young@nysed.govRegent.Cea@nysed.gov , Regent.Norwood@nysed.gov , Regent.Cashin@nysed.gov, Regent.Cottrell@nysed.gov, , Regent.Finn@nysed.gov, Regent.Chin@nysed.gov, Regent.Ouderkirk@nysed.gov, Regent.Collins@nysed.gov, Regent.Johnson@nysed.gov, Regent.Mead@nysed.gov, Regent.Hakanson@nysed.gov, Regent.Reyes@nysed.gov

More contact information for the Board of Regents

 

Assembly Speaker Carl Heastie

518-455-3791

speaker@assembly.state.ny.us

 

Senate Majority Leader John Flanagan

518-455-2071. flanagan@nysenate.gov

 

Senate IDC Leader Jeffrey Klein

518-455-3595, jdklein@nysenate.gov

 

Assembly Minority Leader Brian Kolb

518-455-3751, kolbb@assembly.state.ny.us

 

Senate Minority Leader Andrea Stewart-Cousins

518-455-2585, scousins@nysenate.gov

 

Assembly Education Committee Chair Catherine Nolan

518-455-4851; nolanc@assembly.state.ny.us

 

Senate Education Committee Chair Carl Marcellino

518-455-2390; marcelli@nysenate.gov

 

Assembly Ways and Means Committee Chair Herman Farrell, Jr.

518-455-5491; farrellh@assembly.state.ny.us

 

Senate Finance Committee Chair Catharine Young

518-455-3563; cyoung@nysenate.gov

 

See below for a full list of the members of the New York State Assembly and Senate Education Committees:

file=”https://www.classsizematters.org/wp-content/uploads/2017/02/Copy-of-NYS-Assembly-and-Senate-Education-Committee-2.17.xlsx”]___

Download (XLSX, 17KB)

NYC Elected & Appointed Education officials

Contact Mayor de Blasio
Email Chancellor Fariña
Email Chief of Staff Ursulina Ramirez
Email Special Assistant Sadye Campoamor
Email Director of Family & Community Engagement Jesse Mojica

Email NYC Council Speaker Melissa Mark Viverito

Click here to find your City Council member

Panel for Educational Policy webpage; public notice; schedule of meetings.

Email PEP members:, ecleveland@schools.nyc.govvleung@schools.nyc.gov,

lpodvesker@schools.nyc.govddillingham@schools.nyc.gov,

mzorrillaaristy@schools.nyc.govPCalandrella@schools.nyc.gov,

ICarmignani@schools.nyc.govGChacon@schools.nyc.gov,

MKraft2@schools.nyc.govGLinnen@schools.nyc.gov,

SSoto13@schools.nyc.govBShuldiner@schools.nyc.gov,

 

Contact NYC City Council Education Committee & Finance Committee Members (see spreadsheet below and download by clicking the link below)